Not Pneumonia

You guys are so sweet to Papa. He’s feeling all proud about your response to the rattle. He really has a talent for the turning wood. Me, I would do some serious damage with the lathe. So my little guy has been sick all week. Yesterday the doctor and I both thought he might have pneumonia but it turns out that it’s just a really bad case of bronchitis. I really hate when the doctor says they have a really bad case of… Still, this year is nothing like the horror of last winter as far as illnesses go so I’m thankful.

Simultaneous Knitting and Un-Knitting

I’ve been spending a lot of time on the sofa with my patient because he must be touching me at every moment which is working out well for the handwork. I’m finally almost done with Amanda Jean‘s sock — it’s actually a lot further than that photo shows, and I bound half of a quilt that I finished back in May or June. Of course I need to run out to get some more fabric for binding the rest– I swear I cut enough but I cannot find it for the life of me — and Mr. Hacking-Up-A-Lung isn’t quite ready to return to public life. I’ve got another quilt to bind and some buttons to sew on a valentine dress. Plenty to keep me busy while this one recuperates:

Not Pneumonia
11 Responses to “Not Pneumonia”


  1. 1 twiddletails January 23, 2009 at 1:44 pm

    I’m SO glad it’s not pneumonia. My son had pneumonia when he was little and it literally took months to get him back to normal.
    Enjoy your projects!

  2. 2 Ashley Ann January 23, 2009 at 2:16 pm

    Poor guy! I hope he’s feeling better soon!

  3. 3 lisa January 23, 2009 at 3:35 pm

    Hope the patient feels better soon!

  4. 4 Pam January 23, 2009 at 8:16 pm

    That is a gorgeous quilt your son is wrapped up in. Stunning.

    Best wishes for your son and family.

  5. 5 Sonya January 23, 2009 at 10:31 pm

    Awww little one. Hope he gets better soon!

  6. 6 amandajean January 23, 2009 at 11:40 pm

    i hope he feels better soon. isn’t it nice to have handwork to do while they are sick, though? to me, it’s a life saver. i love this photo of your little guy. and i love the quilt he’s snuggled under.

  7. 7 kate January 24, 2009 at 8:04 pm

    oh, that photo is precious. I’m just learning how to knit, so that project photo seems incredibly far along to me!

  8. 8 Toni January 25, 2009 at 11:19 pm

    So happy to hear he’s on the mend. I know all about Bronchitis and even had one child who DID have Pneumonia–it’s amazing how quick it cleared up once the antibiotics got started, like overnight almost!
    Precious photo.

  9. 9 niki January 26, 2009 at 9:31 pm

    What a beautiful, beautiful child. I always look forward to your creative endeavors, but this time you’ve outdone yourself. This baby is absolutely perfect.

  10. 10 Angela January 27, 2009 at 2:05 am

    Glad he doesn’t have it. Wish I didnt!

  11. 11 Alexwebmaster March 3, 2009 at 6:12 am

    Hello webmaster
    I would like to share with you a link to your site
    write me here preonrelt@mail.ru


Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives