Three

The Best of Three Years

Three years, that’s how old this little blog is. Wow and thank you. I never could have imagined the friends, the support, the laughs. You guys are the best, you really are. So let’s do a giveaway, or three. Leave a comment on this post by Monday morning and I’ll choose a few of you to receive a box of goodies from me. There might be some yarn, some fabric, some jam, we’ll just have to see. Tell me in your comment what you enjoy about my blog, maybe what you’d like to hear more about. Three years is a lot of time to pontificate about oneself so all topic suggestions are appreciated.

49 Responses to “Three”


  1. 1 alisha February 28, 2009 at 4:35 pm

    Congratulations on three years of blogging! I don’t think I even read blogs three years ago. 🙂 I don’t remember exactly how I found your blog, but it was probably through one of your sewing projects. I love the posts about sewing or crafts in general.

  2. 2 Rachael February 28, 2009 at 4:56 pm

    Mazel Tov! I find your blog and projects so inspiring. I think I found you through your involvement in a virtual quilting bee.

  3. 3 Pat February 28, 2009 at 5:47 pm

    I have been reading your blog for quite a while. I am not sure how I found you. Congratulations on your three years. May you have many more. I enjoy reading your blog.

  4. 4 Ana February 28, 2009 at 5:53 pm

    I just enjoy reading what creative moms are up to. Your sewing and knitting are inspiring. Thanks for sharing here!

  5. 5 Pamela February 28, 2009 at 6:02 pm

    Love the inspiration I get from your blog. Congrats on 3 years!

  6. 6 Claudia February 28, 2009 at 6:36 pm

    I love all you do. I can’t think of any topic to suggest because I haven’t had the time to try everything you already showed. So, go with your instincts and congratulations on the blogsversary!

  7. 7 Liz February 28, 2009 at 6:41 pm

    Yeah! Three years! I’ve been reading you for about a year now. I’m sure I found you through a link on someone sidebar, but who’s it was I can’t remember. I love everything crafty that you do, especially the things you do with your children.

  8. 8 Audrey February 28, 2009 at 6:45 pm

    Congratulations on three years! I enjoy reading about what you have sewn or knitted recently and love the tutorials you post. Thank you for inspiring me!

  9. 9 melissa bridgman February 28, 2009 at 7:07 pm

    three? wow! happy bloggy day! I’m so happy to have stumbled onto your blog and to have actually had the pleasure of spending real face to face time with you!

  10. 10 Sarah February 28, 2009 at 7:37 pm

    How about a pillow? Can I have a pillow? You know. Like Martha’s. 😉

    Congratulations on three years. You go, Mama.

  11. 11 NIKI February 28, 2009 at 7:41 pm

    I found you while browsing another blog, Crazy Mom Quilts, who listed you as one of her favorites. You have since become one of mine too. I love your free-spirited approach to projects and especially appreciate any information you can supply on knitting socks. I’m presently a one sock wonder.

    Congratulations and I look forward to another three years of inspirational projects.

  12. 12 sally February 28, 2009 at 8:20 pm

    I love it all…the food, the crafting, the kids.

  13. 13 Kirsten February 28, 2009 at 8:24 pm

    Congratulations on 3 years! I have enjoyed your blog for about a year now. I am also a mother of two and enjoy and am inspired by your creativity. Thank you!

  14. 14 kathy February 28, 2009 at 8:33 pm

    congratulations on your blogiversary! my favorite thing that you do are the mosaic round ups from Flickr. We definitely like the same kinds of things so I always enjoy clicking away to discover more fabulous inspiration. Here’s to another fabulous year of crafting!

  15. 15 Amy February 28, 2009 at 8:38 pm

    That’s how long I’ve been blogging, too… but you are much more dedicated than I am!

    I love, love, LOVE the toys you and your husband make for the little Urchins and friends. So inspiring.

  16. 16 inga February 28, 2009 at 8:42 pm

    Happy, Happy 3rd B-Day!!! You know how I found you 😀
    blogless Inga.

  17. 17 amanda February 28, 2009 at 9:11 pm

    congrats for three great years! I love your blog and your wonderful photos.

  18. 18 katie February 28, 2009 at 9:39 pm

    Happy 3 years! I really enjoy visiting your blog and seeing all the things you make. They are such a great inspiration!

  19. 19 Beth February 28, 2009 at 9:59 pm

    Congrats on 3 years of blogging. I’m not sure I even knew what a blog was 3 years ago. Your sewing projects are my favorite. You always have such lovely photos too. Keep up the inspirational work!

  20. 20 chilton February 28, 2009 at 10:01 pm

    Love your blog. Congrats on 3 years!

  21. 21 tamara February 28, 2009 at 10:12 pm

    Congratulations on 3 years!! I love all the beautiful outfits you make for your daughter. Fabulous.

  22. 22 Beth H February 28, 2009 at 10:52 pm

    Congrats!! I always love to read about your crafts, kiddos and last but not least…the photography is really great too.(I know hubby does some of it). Keep it comin’!

  23. 23 Darci February 28, 2009 at 11:38 pm

    I love when you have inspiring sewing projects with tutorials, especially the projects for the kids.

  24. 24 Walden March 1, 2009 at 12:13 am

    I love your blog, because it is diverse. You try a lot of different things and truly seem to enjoy crafting.

  25. 25 ikkinlala March 1, 2009 at 1:53 am

    Congratulations on three years! I really enjoy your craft (especially knitting) and cooking posts, and your photography. I can’t think any specific things that I’d like to hear more about.

  26. 26 Hannah March 1, 2009 at 3:10 am

    Congratulations on 3 years of blogging! I enjoy the variety in your blogging, from knitting to quilts to children’s clothes.

  27. 27 Angela March 1, 2009 at 6:18 am

    Congrats on your blogversary! I have enjoyed it very much. Blessings to you and your family.

  28. 28 Jodie March 1, 2009 at 7:36 am

    Congratulations on three years of blogging! I just adore your sewing posts.

  29. 29 martha March 1, 2009 at 9:27 am

    I think one of the first posts I read was about the cabled sweater for T, which was beautiful.
    I keep coming back because you are one of the nicest people I’ve “met” in the blogosphere.
    I already won the jackpot with my pillow, so no need to put me in the giveaway pool.
    I do love marmalade though….just saying.

  30. 30 Sandra Picamoles March 1, 2009 at 11:13 am

    Congratulation on the 3 years! Your blog was the firs I`ve ever read. ( I was searching for a ragquilt tutorial on google and then “found” you) Before I even didn`t know anything about blogging… and here I was in this whole creative, inspireing blogland!
    Thank you!

  31. 31 CBear March 1, 2009 at 11:32 am

    WOW! THREE years! Great job! I love reading your blog!

  32. 32 Amii March 1, 2009 at 12:46 pm

    Wow! Three years! I have to say, I really hadn’t even read a blog, much less knew what one was until last February and then I just had to dabble in it.

    I love coming to your blog for reasons such as the wholesomeness of it, the creativeness and all the beautiful knitted creations you make.

    Keep up what you are doing, I really try to read your blog every day!

  33. 33 Stacey March 1, 2009 at 1:18 pm

    i love browsing your blog for all the wonderful pictures, i especially love the knitting/sewing/all crafty stuff. congrats on three years!!

  34. 34 Ashley Ann March 1, 2009 at 1:59 pm

    Congrats lady! I think you’re doing pretty dang great so far. Keep following your heart and filling my head with great inspiration!

  35. 35 Louise March 1, 2009 at 3:37 pm

    Hi there,

    I started reading your blog over a year ago. I just love reading about all your crafting and cooking adventures. I especially enjoy reading about the ways you include your kids in crafting adventures — like dying the yarn for mitts and scarves, etc. Thank you for all the inspiration!

  36. 36 melissa f. March 1, 2009 at 8:27 pm

    i like it all, too. and it doesn’t hurt that you’re an awfully good friend.

  37. 37 sprucehillfarm March 1, 2009 at 8:30 pm

    Congratulations! Three years….. how wonderful.

    http://sprucehill.typepad.com/

  38. 38 aliciaalferman March 1, 2009 at 9:33 pm

    Time flies, doesn’t it?

    I’m so glad you’re here sharing all of your projects, friend.

  39. 39 eatfruit March 1, 2009 at 9:55 pm

    I love your photos too. Your blog has such a organic,clean look and feel too it that I don’t see other places.

  40. 40 Wylie March 2, 2009 at 9:52 am

    Your photography is very inspiring. I love your creative parenting, and only wish my children were still small so I could be sharing some of your ideas with them. Congratulations on your anniversary. I have been reading your blog for a while, and it is lovely.

  41. 41 anina March 2, 2009 at 10:30 am

    Congratulations Jennifer! You were one of my first bloggy friends and I’m so happy about that.

  42. 42 Jen Gough March 2, 2009 at 10:34 am

    I love to see all the creative things that you do and I get inspired to try new things. Thanks!

  43. 43 amandajean March 2, 2009 at 8:49 pm

    congrats on 3 years of blogging!!! i love checking in and seeing what you are up to. and i heart your mosaics.

  44. 44 erin March 2, 2009 at 10:30 pm

    well, you can tell i am behind on blog reading! happy 3 blogging years, friend. so happy to have “met” you. (and hoping i can take those quotes off one day soon!)

  45. 45 Sonya March 3, 2009 at 12:29 pm

    Pontificating? Well I never. Happy Three Year Blogiversary. Your blog has been a great inspiration, I thoroughly enjoy your post and pictures – from your incredible seamstress skills to your CSA. And marmalade! Congratulations Jen!

  46. 46 Thimbleanna March 3, 2009 at 1:47 pm

    Happy Three Years! I just enjoy reading what you’ve been up to!

  47. 47 sheree March 5, 2009 at 11:46 am

    HOW DID I MISS THIS!!! I saw the pictures on flickr and commented there but did not see the blog post. Well, happy 3 year anniversary (late).

    Big hugs!
    Sheree

  48. 48 Яков January 14, 2010 at 9:25 pm

    Интересно. Вообще чтение вашего блога это не просто глупое пролистывание разных тем или чтениевсякой фигни про то, чем человек сегодня занимался, а нахождение реально занимательной информации.


  1. 1 In Like A Lion « mama urchin Trackback on March 2, 2009 at 11:46 am
Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives