Six

Six
  1. when she was born she started screaming after just her head was out of my abdomen — I delivered both urchins via cesarean :: now she paints and draws beautiful pictures
  2. she loved going for walks in the stroller :: now she can rollerskate and ride a two wheeler
  3. she slept through the night at 4 weeks :: now she can read herself a bedtime story
  4. that first summer she loved being outside and watching the clouds :: now her nature table is full of her discoveries
  5. sometimes the only way to settle her was to sing :: now she loves to dance, everywhere, all the time
  6. she made me a mommy six years ago :: I continue to be amazed by the blessing that is Katrina.

Happy Birthday Katie!

8 Responses to “Six”


  1. 1 amy h April 9, 2009 at 10:32 am

    Happy six to your Katie!

  2. 3 Liz April 9, 2009 at 8:22 pm

    What a nice day to honor her special day.

  3. 4 Amanda April 10, 2009 at 12:11 am

    Happy Birthday to both of you. She was born into this world and you were born into mamahood.

  4. 5 Butzeballchen April 10, 2009 at 5:35 pm

    Happy Birthday indeed!

  5. 6 inga April 11, 2009 at 11:03 pm

    Happy B-Day, sweet girl, may all you wishes come true))))

  6. 7 amandajean April 13, 2009 at 8:34 pm

    happy birthday to katie! she’s such a cutie!

  7. 8 martha April 16, 2009 at 8:31 am

    When I was One,
    I had just begun.
    When I was Two,
    I was nearly new.
    When I was Three
    I was hardly me.
    When I was Four,
    I was not much more.
    When I was Five, I was just alive.
    But now I am Six, I’m as clever as clever,
    So I think I’ll be six now for ever and ever.

    happy birthday K!


Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives