Teacher Gifts

Well, it’s that time of year again when we all are searching for the perfect gifts to thank our urchins’ teachers for inspiring, guiding, and sometimes just putting up with our children. I usually have trouble deciding whether to just go the cash/gift card route or to try to get some thing. The thing is often hard though since a lot of times these teachers come in pairs and what might be good for one is not always good for the other. This year, just as I was working myself up to deal with the procurement of the 13 gifts I need something serendipitous happened.

My dear friend Melissa decided that she was going to give full-time pottery a go. Perfect. You may recall that I’ve been a fan of Melissa’s work for a while, and we’ve even gotten to hang out and have coffee together. So, Bridgman Pottery is my official year-end teacher gift supplier. Tristan will be presenting the teachers and director at his preschool with tiny bowls and tiny soaps to go in them:

tiny bowls

Katie’s various dance and choir teachers will be receiving little vases:

Blooms

And the librarians and special teachers at Katie’s school will be sipping coffee from the world’s cutest mugs:

Ladybug assortment

You might want to hop on over to Melissa’s etsy shop and order some year end goodies for your favorite teachers. And while you’re there you might want to pick up something for yourself. A little birdie told me that there are berry bowls…

First of the Season
4 Responses to “Teacher Gifts”


  1. 1 darlene May 15, 2009 at 11:24 pm

    i looked already and didn’t see any berry bowls and that made me sad!

  2. 2 amandajean May 16, 2009 at 12:43 am

    those are great teacher gifts!

  3. 4 sheree May 26, 2009 at 11:42 am

    such pretty pottery…I missed the berry bowls. 😦


Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives