One Local Summer – Week 1

One Local Summer - Week 1

So I officially signed up for One Local Summer this year. I think in previous years I had missed the deadline or forgot to sign up or something. So here is our first OLS meal of 2009. We had local lamb sausage with a local salad. The only non-local ingredients were the oil and vinegar for the salad dressing.

– lamb sausage (17 miles)
– cheese (18 miles)
– lettuce, radishes (30 miles)
– eggs (32 miles)
– bacon (88 miles)

3 Responses to “One Local Summer – Week 1”


  1. 1 melissa bridgman June 7, 2009 at 11:49 pm

    I decided to make things easier on myself and allow 150 miles to accommodate my milk and goat cheese (and egg) suppliers. Because I’m much, much happier with my goat cheese man contributing to my menu. Looks good!

  2. 2 darlene June 8, 2009 at 1:46 am

    that is so cool! as a northern resident, we might just starve unless we can/process/freeze the extras for the rest of the year!

  3. 3 amandajean June 8, 2009 at 12:19 pm

    how wonderful!! it looks very tasty.


Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives