About Those Socks

Mystery Socks - Cuffs

So as some of you probably realized the socks I started last week are the 2009 mystery socks by Kristen Kapur. I figured they might be a good way to get some sock knitting mojo back. As you can see I am knitting them for my purple-loving grandmother. It will be nice to end October with one handmade Christmas gift ready for the wrapping paper. I got both cuffs done before the weekend began and have made a lot of progress on the poor sock that has been languishing in the knitting basket for six months. It’s not too late to start your own mystery sock and have toasty toes by Halloween.

4 Responses to “About Those Socks”


  1. 1 Heather October 5, 2009 at 11:51 pm

    I am knitting them as well. It took me a bit to start as I wasn’t sure on my yarn choice. As a mom of three small ones I went with what I had wound. Not so good. Then I knit a large. Ohhh, not so good. Then I knit a medium. Very good. Then I frogged the large Okay. Finally I am finishing the other medium. Looking forward to the next clue too.

  2. 2 melissa bridgman October 6, 2009 at 9:47 am

    It is taking a LOT of willpower not to cast on. That and the baby sweater I need to have finished by Friday!

  3. 3 darlene October 7, 2009 at 1:53 am

    i am doing the mystery sock too, just haven’t had much time to get them going. i plan to catch up over our thanksgiving weekend if I haven’t by then.

  4. 4 erin October 7, 2009 at 5:22 pm

    dang.
    i really want to try but i have that second sock syndrome.


Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives