Knock, Knock, Anybody Home?

Seriously, what is up with this mama urchin lady? Sorry about disappearing again. I’ve been trying to think about excuses but really the truth is that I’ve just been enjoying being healthy. I didn’t really tell you guys too much about having my tonsils out but it was a long and sick road to getting them out. I had been sick pretty much constantly for almost 18 months. So once I got through the recovery and got my voice back I’ve just been enjoying living and I know you guys can understand that. So there it is.

83 :: 365

It turns out I really miss being here so I want to try to get my groove back. What have you all been up to? I’m doing the kids clothes week challenge and looking for inspiration. I’m thinking shorts, pajamas, swingy tops, what else?

6 Responses to “Knock, Knock, Anybody Home?”


  1. 1 melissa April 27, 2010 at 10:23 pm

    been missing you here. can’t wait to see what you make for the kids challenge.
    xo

  2. 2 amandajean April 28, 2010 at 3:09 pm

    hey, it’s nice to see you back in this space! i’m glad to know that you are enjoying being healthy again. 18 months is a LONG time to be sick.

  3. 3 Courtney May 1, 2010 at 1:21 pm

    Ugh! Glad you’re feeling better!

  4. 4 emily May 1, 2010 at 3:17 pm

    so glad you’re feeling better. (and glad to be in good company in the blog-neglect department!)

  5. 5 erin May 2, 2010 at 3:49 pm

    i think your sewing list sounds a lot like mine.

  6. 6 molly May 5, 2010 at 3:33 pm

    welcome back. good health is seriously underrated. i’m going to attempt one of your wee sweaters featured a while back as my first ever not-scarf. i’m beyond excited.


Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives