Gone Visiting



190 :: 365
wound

Quite probably the best thing about having this blog is the friendships I’ve been able to make with some really wonderful women. I’ve been lucky to get to know some of them on and off screen and last weekend I met another such friend in real life. We loaded the urchins into the car and headed towards the ocean. We had a really fantastic time getting to know Eren and her boys a little bit better. Katie was nervous about all the boys but she loved the attention Eren gave her. I loved the piling into cars soaking wet when it downpoured at the beach, and staying up until 1:00 AM talking over mango iced tea, and the fish market, and helping with dinner like we were longtime friends, and sharing secrets. It really was a wonderful weekend.

Ee
rings
inspiring
1 Response to “Gone Visiting”


  1. 1 beki July 16, 2010 at 9:54 am

    It truly does sound wonderful! I have butterflies in my stomach right now because in a few hours we’ll be off on our first whole family hang out with friends (and their families) from the internet weekend. I wish it would get here already!!

    And really, this is why I love this whole blogging thing so much!


Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives