An Apricot of a Weekend

Wall of Apricots

Happy Monday morning friends. I hope everyone had a lovely weekend. I spent a lot of mine putting by a bushel of apricots. There are a lot of apricots in a bushel, I never realized. Actually, this is the first year we’ve found apricots locally so I must admit I got a little overenthusiastic buying a whole bushel. Next year, a half bushel. It’s that time of year, when the canning pot is constantly bubbling, so if you can’t find me here you can always check over on my canning blog.

6 Responses to “An Apricot of a Weekend”


  1. 2 gail August 2, 2010 at 10:48 am

    And if you find a bushel made way more than your family can use in the coming year, you can always send some of the extra my way.

  2. 3 meg August 2, 2010 at 7:55 pm

    a wall of deliciousness!

  3. 5 molly August 5, 2010 at 7:52 pm

    oh my goodness. my daughter would be in heaven! apricot jelly is her favorite. this is the first year we haven’t had a huge crop of apricots available to us – usually our neighbors and other local trees fill our needs. maybe next year.

  4. 6 Rebecca--bending birches August 17, 2010 at 9:42 pm

    hi:) youve got a cool site….I am inspired to finally try my hand at quilting now! yay:) pleased to meet you:)


Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives