Welcome October

Right on cue mother nature gave us some Autumn weather today. I’m wearing corduroy pants and leaves crunched under my feet on the walk home from school this afternoon. I love October. So what have I been up to in the last month? Well, the urchins returned to school, my sister-in-law gave birth to a beautiful baby girl, Tristan started soccer, and Katie was asked to be in a local production of the Nutcracker Ballet. We’ve been busy. September kicked my butt.

250 :: 365

But October is going to be different. I think we’ve gotten a grip on the schedule. We’re going camping with some of our favorite people. We have family coming to visit, and pumpkins to carve. We’ll be picking apples and making applesauce. The canning pot will spend more time on the high shelf in the pantry than on the stove. 31 of my favorite days of the year, starting now.

4 Responses to “Welcome October”


  1. 2 blair October 7, 2010 at 9:12 am

    September kicked my butt too, let’s hear it for the coolness of October and slowing down a little (or at least feeling like we are…in some ways). And let’s see your mantle! xo

  2. 3 Gina October 7, 2010 at 10:11 am

    August was my kicker. Hope October is awesome for you guys..making up for September

  3. 4 Kristi October 18, 2010 at 8:33 pm

    eep…i really love your knitted acorn.


Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives