Holiday Home Tour

Holiday Home Tour

I was recently talking with Grace about holiday decorating and I told her I would take a photo of a little vignette I always do on our front porch for her to see. It got me thinking about holiday homes and how much inspiration can come from seeing what other people do. Now don’t get me wrong, the images in magazines are really magical at this time of year but they often seem unattainable too. I certainly don’t have the budget or skills to create one of those kind of rooms. And honestly, I don’t want my home to feel like a magazine, especially at this home-y, cozy time of year. So this week I’ll be giving a little holiday home tour of the urchin house and I’m hoping you might want to join in. I’ll be posting every day but you can post as little or as much as you like. Let me know and I’ll make a list so we can all be inspired by each other’s holiday homes.

9 Responses to “Holiday Home Tour”


  1. 1 melissa December 13, 2010 at 10:34 am

    🙂 I can’t wait to see your cozy holiday home. xo

  2. 2 Grace December 13, 2010 at 8:52 pm

    I will play along, despite feeling all ho-hum about mine.

  3. 3 Daisy December 14, 2010 at 1:57 am

    I’d love to play along. 🙂

  4. 4 melody December 14, 2010 at 2:05 am

    This sounds wonderful! I’m working on a post about our tree right now!

  5. 5 Julia December 14, 2010 at 8:19 am

    Your house is stunning! I love those wreaths, especially the HUGE one. SO pretty.

    I’m in on the sharing!

    First up our advent tree.
    http://www.adirondack-mama.com/2010/12/advent.html

    Second is our window sill decorations.
    http://www.adirondack-mama.com/2010/12/place-for-everything.html

    Jules

  6. 6 Allison December 14, 2010 at 12:26 pm

    You have such a lovely home! I’m not sure how this works, but if you’ll let me know I’d love to join your tour!

  7. 7 leslie December 14, 2010 at 5:58 pm

    looking forward to taking a peak. 🙂
    love your home.. the photo…and the SNOW!

  8. 8 Heather December 14, 2010 at 9:53 pm

    I am game. It may have spur me. Just let me know what I need to do.

  9. 9 Fay Pugh December 23, 2010 at 6:36 pm

    I am game. It may have spur me. Just let me know what I need to do.


Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives