4.5

Wow, talk about a blogging break. I’ve been meaning to get back here but I guess I really needed the break. Blogging isn’t what it used to be, you know? But I do miss this space and chatting with all of you. And the making continues even though I haven’t been talking about it here. You can see some of what’s been finished
on flickr but I have to admit I’ve taken a bit of a break from there as well.

Easter Dress

But like I said, I’d like to hang out here a bit more so I’m jumping back in with the Kids Clothing Week Challenge that is going on this week. And for a little inspiration the photo above is of Katrina’s Easter dress. I made it in on the Saturday before Easter — although we had planned it out and gotten the fabrics long before — and it turned out so well. It’s actually separates which worked out much better than a one piece dress would have. It was inspired by a dress we saw on Etsy. Her headband is from Lisa’s Mini Mad Hattery who was great to work with. I have no intention of making anything this complicated for the KCWC, we’re starting today with nightgowns.

5 Responses to “4.5”


  1. 1 deb May 9, 2011 at 5:13 pm

    That dress is amazing. I love the way you just whipped it up!!!

  2. 2 Louise May 9, 2011 at 6:41 pm

    Welcome back! I’m going to try to work on the kids’ clothing week challenge this week, too. Shorts and rompers are in order. K’s Easter dress is so nice– you can tell she feels like a princess!

  3. 3 HEather May 9, 2011 at 7:00 pm

    Fantastic dress! You have been busy. Missed you, but I completely understand about blogging.

  4. 4 melissa May 10, 2011 at 1:49 pm

    I hear you. I find myself glancing once or twice a week at google reader to see if anything catches my eye, but I’m lacking motivation to post or read. xo

  5. 5 ohangelina May 19, 2011 at 11:00 pm

    hi! i love her skirt !x


Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives